公司主管Andy又请专门研究肢体语言的Monica给公司销售员 Sara和James培训。Monica说: Monica: Okay, so we talked about composure. Let's go in the other direction now and talk about humor. J: Ah, that's something that's always pu

发表于:2018-12-25 / 阅读(34) / 评论(0) 分类 礼节美语

Many years ago I read that credit cards were the thing of the future. Credit card companies were telling us that plastic would replace cash. Well, this hasnt happened. People are still using notes and coins. The Internet has increased the use of cred

发表于:2018-12-26 / 阅读(37) / 评论(0) 分类 纯正英语一分钟

To finish up is really the same as to finish, but we love in English to use those prepositions as part of these two word verbs. To finish up就是to finish的意思,但在英语中我们喜欢用这些介词来作为由两个单词构成的动词的一

发表于:2018-12-28 / 阅读(41) / 评论(0) 分类 ESL杰夫的一天

by Michael W. Flynn First, a disclaimer: Although I am an attorney, the legal information in this podcast is not intended to be a substitute for seeking personalized legal advice from an attorney licensed to practice in your jurisdiction. Further, I

发表于:2018-12-30 / 阅读(132) / 评论(0) 分类 法律英语 Legal Lad

核心句型: He did the dirty work on that project. 在那个项目中,他真是吃力不讨好啊。 the dirty work直译过来就是:脏活儿,这个短语的正确意思是:吃力不讨好的活儿。因此,当美国人说He did the d

发表于:2018-12-31 / 阅读(51) / 评论(0) 分类 轻松日记商务职场篇

Grammar Girl here. Todays topic is cement versus concrete. Guest writer Sal Glynn writes: Accuracy is important. You might think concrete and cement are interchangeable, but you'll quickly find that you're mistaken when some guy at Home Depot rolls h

发表于:2019-01-02 / 阅读(92) / 评论(0) 分类 英语语法 Grammar Girl

图片1 图片2 by Jason Marshall Despite many peoples assumption to the contrary, math is undeniably artistic. It takes a tremendous amount of creative muscle and artistry to devise mathematical solutions. And, as made evident by their frequent batt

发表于:2019-01-02 / 阅读(151) / 评论(0) 分类 数学英语

81. Looks like I'm gonna have to buy a winter suit, too. 看来我也得去买一套冬季西装. suit /sju:t/ 是

发表于:2019-01-03 / 阅读(37) / 评论(0) 分类 英文名句短语