NICK: Excuse me. ALICE: Yeah? NICK: I've never used this place before. Can you give me some idea what I need to do? ALICE: You just put quarters in the machines. It's easy. NICK: Yes, but... well... ALICE: What? NICK: How do I use the machines? ALIC

发表于:2018-11-28 / 阅读(195) / 评论(0) 分类 留学英语口语

NICK: I like the Honda Accord you showed me before. I think it's more practical for my needs. JOHN: Alright, sir. You are making a good choice. Honda has made a lot of design improvements in the new Accord. NICK: What does it come with standard? JOH

发表于:2018-11-28 / 阅读(153) / 评论(0) 分类 从零开始学口语

Nick:Hi everybody, this is Nick. Welcome to teaching series how do you say this in American English. Nick:大家好,我是Nick. Brad:大家好,我是Brad Nick:今天我们要讲的一个词组,是叫做乌龙。大家都知道,乌龙就是说在

发表于:2018-12-03 / 阅读(44) / 评论(0) 分类 全网最酷美语怎么说

Uber's board will seek an experienced boss, perhaps a woman. 当下,董事会正在寻找一位成熟老练的总裁,众人猜测是一位女性。 He or she will need experience running a multinational. 这位总裁将要担负起运营一家大型

发表于:2018-12-05 / 阅读(45) / 评论(0) 分类 经济学人商业系列

[00:02.52]and now you'd like just a moment? 现在你就要一分钟? [00:04.28]Sure. Go right ahead. 当然.继续吧. [00:13.76]Thanks for the solidarity, Mum, but next time a little less information. 谢谢你维护我的利益,妈妈, 但下次少透

发表于:2018-12-07 / 阅读(97) / 评论(0) 分类 听电影学英语—大喜之日

Nick: She's the first aboriginal Australian to win a gold medal. Cheryl: Ah, aboriginal Australian. Nick: Yeah, so native Australian. Cheryl: What did she win a gold medal in? Nick: In the 400 meters sprint. Cheryl: Oh, the sprint, so she's a runner.

发表于:2018-12-25 / 阅读(47) / 评论(0) 分类 原版英语对话1000个

At Breakfast 1--What are your plans for today, Mak? Nick and I are going shopping. Do you want to come too? 2--Well, as a matter fo fact, I'm meeting Steve. He's writing an article and he's asked me to take some photographs for it. 1--An article? Wh

发表于:2018-12-27 / 阅读(38) / 评论(0) 分类 听力每日练习补充