Saudi-led coalition airstrikes have hit military targets throughout Yemen, despite peace talks in Geneva aimed at ending almost three months of fighting. The coalition forces hit army bases in the capital, Sanaa, as well as Houthi militia targets in

发表于:2018-12-09 / 阅读(56) / 评论(0) 分类 cctv9英语新闻2015年

How America's First President Led the Nation From VOA Learning English, welcome to The Making of a Nation. American history in Special English. Im Steve Ember. This week in our series, we tell the story of Americas first president, George Washington.

发表于:2018-12-16 / 阅读(42) / 评论(0) 分类 2013年VOA慢速英语(十一)月

His misunderstanding finally led into a quarrel. 他的误解最终导致了一场吵架。 lead into表示通向(看下例),在上句中lead into表示导致。 This gate leads into the courtyard. 这门通向院子。

发表于:2018-12-25 / 阅读(38) / 评论(0) 分类 蒋健棠英语实用句子

by Michael W. Flynn First, a disclaimer: Although I am an attorney, the legal information in this podcast is not intended to be a substitute for seeking personalized legal advice from an attorney licensed to practice in your jurisdiction. Todays epis

发表于:2018-12-30 / 阅读(39) / 评论(0) 分类 法律英语 Legal Lad

People keep asking about this glow I have 'Cause I'm just not the same They say I'm walking different, talking different Looks like all of me has changed Magic is in my eyes, I can no longer hide When they look at me What they fail to see Is the love

发表于:2019-01-11 / 阅读(46) / 评论(0) 分类 节奏布鲁斯

Sometimes we don't listen To what we already know Take time to hear me 'Cause you've got to be told So busy looking for love Like you don't know your worth Get it together Even when it hurts You gotta be good to yourself, yeah good to You can't wait

发表于:2019-01-11 / 阅读(61) / 评论(0) 分类 节奏布鲁斯

[Verse 1] I was trying to pretend that the end wasn't coming. Prolonging the inevitable. In love with what used to be. You loved yourself much more, much more than me. Did you really love me, did you love me? Even with the tears rolling down my face

发表于:2019-01-11 / 阅读(54) / 评论(0) 分类 节奏布鲁斯