Well or Good? Here at VOA, I am a teacher. But outside of work, I am a language learner, too. Having studied three languages, I know that sometimes the simplest words can be the most elusive. 在美国之音节目中,我是一名教师。但是在工

发表于:2018-11-27 / 阅读(341) / 评论(0) 分类 2018年VOA慢速英语(十一)月

Steve: You don't really want to hear about NeXT, do you? Steve: 你大概没兴趣听我聊NeXT吧? Yes, I do. 我想听。 You do? Okay, well... maybe the best things take so much time, I just tell you what NeXT is today. 好吧。我直接说NeXT目

发表于:2018-12-27 / 阅读(72) / 评论(0) 分类 名人传记

兵势篇 NO.2: 凡战者,以正合,以奇胜。 故善出奇者,无穷如天地,不竭如江海。 终而复始,日月是也。死而更生,四时是也。 声不过五,五声之变,不可胜听也; 色不过五,五色之变,不

发表于:2018-12-29 / 阅读(28) / 评论(0) 分类 孙子兵法

前文中,小编与大家一起学习了:当主语是表示确定数量的名词时,主谓一致该如何决定。那么,若主语是表示不确定数量的名词时,主谓一致又要遵循那些规则呢?下面主要介绍几种表示不确

发表于:2019-01-03 / 阅读(44) / 评论(0) 分类 英文语法词汇

今天我们要学的词是exemption。 Exemption, 例外。Virginia banned smoking in bars and restaurants a month ago, with the exemptions of private clubs, 维吉尼亚州一个月前开始禁止在酒吧和餐馆里吸烟,私人俱乐部除外。

发表于:2019-01-16 / 阅读(53) / 评论(0) 分类 英语每日一词

BEIJING, April 18 (Xinhua) -- The Chinese government on Wednesday announced a set of policies to encourage more college graduates to serve in the military. A circular posted on the official website of the Ministry of Education states that college gra

发表于:2019-01-16 / 阅读(109) / 评论(0) 分类 英语新闻

Stefana Broadbent谈互联网如何让人更亲近 Stefana Broadbent: How the Internet enables intimacy: 当我们担心即时通讯IM,发文本信息,Facebook在破坏人们的亲密关系时,但Stefana Broadbent的研究表明通信技术使得

发表于:2019-01-18 / 阅读(50) / 评论(0) 分类 英语演讲

女人篇: What Women Say and What They Mean If you (men) have a good knowledge of these WORDS WOMEN USE, you have a better than average chance of actually surviving a negative encounter. 如果男人能很好地掌握这些女士用语,那么就会有

发表于:2019-01-22 / 阅读(77) / 评论(0) 分类 实用英语

Number 100 What are their jobs? Are they mechanics. They arent mechanics. They are sales reps. Number 900 What are their jobs? Are they keyboard operators? They arent keyboard operators. They are nurses. Number 1002 What are their jobs? Are they post