生命的价值不依赖我们的所作所为,也不仰仗我们结交的人物,而是取决于我们本身!我们是独特的永远不要忘记这一点! You are special A well-know speaker started on his seminar by holding up a $20 bill in

发表于:2019-01-02 / 阅读(56) / 评论(0) 分类 精美英文欣赏

Grammar Girl here. Today's topic is who versus that. Lesley called in with this question: My pet peeve is who versus that, as in You know Bob, he's the guy that sold me my car. It drives me nuts. Or am I mistaken and it's just become part of the new

发表于:2019-01-02 / 阅读(55) / 评论(0) 分类 英语语法 Grammar Girl

Grammar Girl here. Today's topic is the the, not as in the British '80s band, but as in what to do when a sentence calls for a the in front of a name or title that starts with a the, like The New York Times. So, listener Rob Jones asked, Do I have to

发表于:2019-01-02 / 阅读(72) / 评论(0) 分类 英语语法 Grammar Girl

Grammar Girl here. Today's topic is how to deal with electronic citations. Listener Question Now to get started, here's a listener question: Hi, Grammar Girl. My name is Laura and I am a teacher of 9th-grade English and a big fan of your podcast. I'v

发表于:2019-01-02 / 阅读(46) / 评论(0) 分类 英语语法 Grammar Girl

1. The death toll has risen to at least 450 in the Peru earthquake which devastated cities in the country's southern desert. The United Nations reports many homes are totally destroyed, and there are fears aftershock s could bring more structure s do

发表于:2019-01-08 / 阅读(117) / 评论(0) 分类 美联社新闻一分钟2007

高中英语听力训练的探讨 摘要:英语听力提高并非仅仅听力提高,它代表着英语发音、词汇、词组、习语、文化思维等综合能力的全面提高。听力是决定英文水平的要件,它反映了一个人的英

发表于:2019-01-08 / 阅读(110) / 评论(0) 分类 英语学习方法

Come on in boy Said the skeletons sitting by her closet door Dirty secrets empty memories And broken hearts across the floor I was knocked out heels over head So you dragged me by my feet to a ghost town Where you buried me No wonder no one heard my

发表于:2019-01-10 / 阅读(61) / 评论(0) 分类 英文摇滚歌曲

本歌出自美剧《丑女贝蒂》第三季第八集片尾曲。演唱者来自澳大利亚的一支独立摇滚乐队。 The Panics - Don't Fight It I have no other way There is a price to pay For what the man will say That I was a million miles a