影片对白 Bridget: Another year, a brand new diary. Once again I was summoned, kicking and screaming, to my mother's turkey curry buffet, where I've had some of the most shaming experiences of my life. Mother: Hello, darling. Lovely to see you. Bridg

发表于:2018-12-08 / 阅读(78) / 评论(0) 分类 影视英语

[00:19.10]Picture 6 take a photo of cartoon characters [00:32.57]B Reading: The story of Richard Branson [00:47.12]Meet Sir Richard Branson.He's a famous business man. [00:46.12]Sir Richard has had a very interesting and exciting life so far. [00:59.

发表于:2018-12-13 / 阅读(105) / 评论(0) 分类 小学英语深圳双语版五年级

Everybody Wants Some in this Linklater Movie Award-winning filmmaker Richard Linklater looks back at college in the 1980s in his new humorous film, Everybody Wants Some. The new movie is not a sequel to Boyhood. That 2014 Linklater film followed 12 y

发表于:2019-01-12 / 阅读(65) / 评论(0) 分类 2016年VOA慢速英语(四)月

23. Some scholar conclude that a government with finite resources should simply stop paying for medical care that sustains life beyond a certain age say 83 or so. 【分析】多重复合句。句子的主干是Some scholars conclude that。conclude后

发表于:2019-01-16 / 阅读(72) / 评论(0) 分类 考研英语长难句讲解

唐顿庄园第二季第七集_5 [INT. DOWNTON - DAY] LADY MARY But Carson, if you're abandoning me, I think I deserve to know the reason why. MR CARSON I do not believe that Sir Richard and I would work well together. LADY MARY But there must be mor

发表于:2019-01-28 / 阅读(67) / 评论(0) 分类 唐顿庄园第二季

唐顿庄园第二季第六集_12 [INT. MR CARSON'S OFFICE - EVENING] MRS HUGHES We'll be going in to dinner in a minute. MR CARSON We've built a good [?] here, you know. I'm not saying it's legendary, but it's nothing to be ashamed of. MRS HUGHES Yo

发表于:2019-01-28 / 阅读(67) / 评论(0) 分类 唐顿庄园第二季

唐顿庄园第二季第五集_7 [INT. GREAT HALL - DAY] [Mrs Hughes takes a breath and then approaches Major Bryant who is sitting down to cards.] MRS HUGHES Major, might I have a word? [The Major makes a yeesh! what could that be? expression to his

发表于:2019-01-28 / 阅读(71) / 评论(0) 分类 唐顿庄园第二季