President Donald Trump and British Prime Minister Theresa May agreed that Russian President Vladimir Putin's recent statements on nuclear weapons development are irresponsible, according to a readout of President Trump's recent telephone call with th

发表于:2018-12-08 / 阅读(48) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA标准英语2018年(三月)

Hi, I'm Donna Barnes. I'm a life and relationship coach and the owner of NY Dating Coach in New York City. In this clip we will talk about making a good first impression and you only get one chance to do that, right? So a real great way to make a fir

发表于:2018-12-11 / 阅读(74) / 评论(0) 分类 英语解说豆知识2009年

Improving North-South Korean Relations May Depend on China, US Says South Korea's military remains on alert for a missile strike from the North. As long as North Korea does not completely withdraw its missiles, our army will keep our security posture

发表于:2018-12-16 / 阅读(39) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA标准英语2013年(五月)

Now past and present members of the Royal Ballet have gathered to celebrate the company's 75th anniversary. The party at the Royal Opera House in London brought together hundreds of dancers including Alina Cojocaru and Antoinette Sibley, the 1960s' s

发表于:2019-01-07 / 阅读(42) / 评论(0) 分类 英伦广角

Diplomatic efforts are continuing in an effort to secure a cease-fire in Georgia and the withdrawal of Russian troops from the former Soviet Republic. 有关方面目前仍然在通过外交途径,为俄罗斯从格鲁吉亚撤军、保证双方的停

发表于:2019-01-07 / 阅读(45) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA双语新闻 2008年8月

Young Singer Wins Chance of a Lifetime The National Anthem can be a challenge, but more than two dozen singers, aged eight to 17, gave it their best shot for a chance to perform it with the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra. They come on stage and they ar

发表于:2019-01-13 / 阅读(43) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA标准英语2012年(六月)

Growing Number of Runners Opt to Run in Bare Feet Michele Musacchio runs without shoes whenever she can. She started running in her bare feet nine months ago because she was looking for a way to exercise without joint pain. My hips had been hurting,