by Michael W. Flynn First, a disclaimer: Although I am an attorney, the legal information in this podcast is not intended to be a substitute for seeking personalized legal advice from an attorney licensed to practice in your jurisdiction. Further, I

发表于:2018-12-05 / 阅读(56) / 评论(0) 分类 法律英语 Legal Lad

I will never find another lover sweeter than you, sweeter than you And I will never find another lover more precious than you, more precious than you Girl you are close to me you're like my mother, Close to me you're like my father, Close to me you'r

发表于:2018-12-08 / 阅读(48) / 评论(0) 分类 经典英语爱情歌曲

Forced marriage, honor killing and female genital mutilation are just a few of the human rights abuses directed against women solely because of their gender. In the United States, a number of organizations are trying to help women who are trying to f

发表于:2018-12-16 / 阅读(36) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA标准英语2010年(七)月

Your Eminences, Your Excellencies, Mr. President: On behalf of Mrs. Kennedy, her children, the parents and sisters of Robert Kennedy, I want to express what we feel to those who mourn with us today in this Cathedral and around the world. We loved hi

发表于:2018-12-30 / 阅读(72) / 评论(0) 分类 名人演讲

I joined a social club to make friends. How excited I was when I went to the social club. There is a name tap on everyone's clothes for knowing each other. We left our telephone numbers and addresses, so we could contact each other after the club.

发表于:2019-01-02 / 阅读(48) / 评论(0) 分类 不用背句型学英语

THE MAKING OF A NATION - June 13, 2002: World War Two / Science By David Jarmul Explosion of the first atomic bomb, July 16, 1945, in the New Mexico desert. (Picture - Library of Congress) VOICE 1: TH

发表于:2019-01-04 / 阅读(58) / 评论(0) 分类 The Making of a Nation

This is the VOA Special English Agriculture Report. For many years, people in American cities have depended on farmers in rural areas to grow fruits and vegetables. But now a new generation of farmers is planting crops in urban areas. Sean Conroe is