栏目简介: 越年长的人越懂得腊八粥的滋味。 知识多不压身: 本期内容: different strokes for different folks 萝卜青菜各有所爱 Oh, a radish! A big radish! I will pull it out. 啊,一个萝卜!一个大萝卜!我

发表于:2018-12-03 / 阅读(280) / 评论(0) 分类 美食英语随身听

had mental health and relationship expert Dr. Jeff Gardere stop by the program to talk to us about what to do if youre obsessing over an ex. His new program is called Exaholics (www.exaholics.com), and it's an online community designed to help people

发表于:2019-01-06 / 阅读(52) / 评论(0) 分类 阅读空间

It might be cold comfort for those of you struggling with bad skin right now, but a new study has found that people with acne tend to have younger-looking skin as they grow older. 也许对于正在与坏皮肤斗争的你们来说无济于事,但是

发表于:2019-01-08 / 阅读(74) / 评论(0) 分类 阅读空间

one's old stamping ground 老地方 英文释义 A location where one formerly spent a lot of time. 例句 I like to revisit the caf near my university which was my old stamping ground when I was a student. 我喜欢去我的大学附近的这家咖啡

发表于:2019-01-08 / 阅读(37) / 评论(0) 分类 每日商务英语

Here are nine words that you might think are recent additions to the language, but have actually been spoken and written. 如下九个词也许你会以为是英语语言的新词,其实很早就开始有人说有人写了。 1. X factor (1930)

发表于:2019-01-17 / 阅读(136) / 评论(0) 分类 实用英语

A longtime roller coaster fan has celebrated his 5,000th ride on a western Pennsylvania coaster over the holiday weekend and he did it with close to triple-digit rides in a single day. 一个老过山车迷在周末假期庆祝了他在宾夕法尼亚州

发表于:2019-02-03 / 阅读(66) / 评论(0) 分类 英语新闻

Giving lucky money in electronic form has become a trendy spin on the Chinese tradition of giving red envelopes of cash, or hongbao, to children to mark Lunar New Year's Eve. Stats from Alipay, Alibaba's e-payment system, shows over 100 million peopl

发表于:2019-02-03 / 阅读(56) / 评论(0) 分类 英语新闻

Last night, I watched an interesting movie. It is called Intern, which are played by the famous beautiful girl Anny Hathaway and an old but skilled man. The story tells about a retired man finds his own place again by being an intern in garment compa