Lesson 9 Text A Stop Eating Fried Potatoes Mrs Jenkins went to her doctor one day, because her heart was giving her trouble. The doctor listened to her heart carefully and did a few other things. Then

发表于:2018-11-27 / 阅读(421) / 评论(0) 分类 新概念英语青少版

104. So that... 结果 用法透视 该句可以表达做了什么事情后的结果如何,含义相当于so(因此,所以)。 支持范例 1. I left early this morning, so that I caught the first bus. 今早我出发得很早,所以赶上了头班车。 2. The hall was crowded with people, so that

发表于:2018-11-27 / 阅读(136) / 评论(0) 分类 英语句型学口语

114. This is too much. 太过分了。 用法透视 too much的意思是过多;太过分了。常用来表达恼怒、厌烦、不满等。 支持范例 1. This is too much. 这太过分了。 2. This is too much. I can't stand that. 这太过分了。我无法忍受。 3. You really were too much today.

发表于:2018-11-27 / 阅读(148) / 评论(0) 分类 英语句型学口语

We had a really good time together. 我们一起度过了非常愉快的时光。 Exercise is just as important to health as good food. 锻炼和好的饮食对身体健康一样重要。 I'm not very good at singing. 我不很擅长唱歌。 There i

发表于:2018-11-29 / 阅读(104) / 评论(0) 分类 励志英语

今天Larry和李华一起去参加哈利波特的电影首映会。Li Hua非常喜欢饰演哈利波特的丹尼尔.拉德克利夫,兴奋不已。Li Hua会学到两个常用语:glam和five o'clock shadow. LH: 今天能见到丹尼尔拉德克利夫

发表于:2018-11-30 / 阅读(86) / 评论(0) 分类 美国之音《流行美语》

UNIT 6 FINDING THE WAY Lesson 11 Part ⅠWarming-up Exercises Lesson 11 Part Ⅰ Warming-up Exercises A . Sentence Structure 1 . a . Yes, they did 2 . a . No, she isn't living. b . In the

发表于:2018-12-03 / 阅读(49) / 评论(0) 分类 英语听力入门 (全四册)

Before you listen We suggest you do the vocabulary activity below before you listen. Then listen to the episode and do the first task to check your understanding. Finally, practise some vocabulary and grammar. Match the words and phrases in the boxes

发表于:2018-12-03 / 阅读(36) / 评论(0) 分类 英语听力 大城市小世界

Stuart: What did you do last night then? Did you work all night? Judy: Yes, I did some work (Yes) but erm ... I watched a bit of TV ... (Uh-huh) got to relax, you know. Stuart: Did you watch the football? Judy: No, no I didn't. I can't bear football.

发表于:2018-12-03 / 阅读(69) / 评论(0) 分类 北外英语中级听力