Hope after the Tempest Mr. Chief Justice, my dear friends, my fellow Americans: The oath that I have taken is the same oath that was taken by George Washington and every president under the Constitution. But I assume the president under extraordinary

发表于:2018-12-01 / 阅读(75) / 评论(0) 分类 六级英语晨读经典

by Adam Freedman Todays topic: Proposition 8, gay marriage, and the Constitution. And now, your daily dose of legalese: This article does not create an attorney-client relationship with any reader. In other words, although I am a lawyer, Im not your

发表于:2018-12-05 / 阅读(46) / 评论(0) 分类 法律英语 Legal Lad

Barbara Jordan: Statement on the Articles of Impeachment

发表于:2018-12-05 / 阅读(88) / 评论(0) 分类 美国经典英文演讲100篇

In a bid to protect the rights of citizens, the founders of the United States included in the Constitution, the legal framework of the new government, ten Amendments: three to protect individual rights and seven to ensure justice. They are collective

发表于:2018-12-08 / 阅读(40) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA标准英语2018年(一月)

Welcome to THE MAKING OF A NATION American history in VOA Special English. James Monroe In the spring of eighteen twenty, President James Monroe was coming to the end of his first four years as president. He wanted to be elected again. But he faced

发表于:2018-12-15 / 阅读(65) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA慢速英语2008年(九)月

Trump Considers Executive Order to End Birthright Citizenship President Donald Trump says he wants to end to the constitutional right of citizenship for babies born in the United States to non-U.S. citizens. Trump made the comments on the television

发表于:2018-12-16 / 阅读(32) / 评论(0) 分类 2018年VOA慢速英语(十一)月

The 2018 session of China's top legislature is set to open later this morning. At a press conference on Sunday, the spokesman for the first session of the 13th National People's Congress talked about the important tasks facing legislators over the co

发表于:2018-12-24 / 阅读(53) / 评论(0) 分类 2018CRI中国国际广播电台