Is that the Manager? Speaking. Can I be of any assistance? Could you speed up your switchboard a bit, please? I booked a call to Brussels a good twenty minutes ago and I haven't had a reply yet. Well, perhaps they are rather busy at this time of the

发表于:2018-12-03 / 阅读(45) / 评论(0) 分类 听力每日练习补充

Hello, I want a cab. OK. What address is it? 1120 East 32nd Street. Right. The cab will be there in a few minutes. Would you mind passing the salt, please? Certainly. What's your job? I'm an accountant. Oh! Do you enjoy it? No. I don't really like it

发表于:2018-12-03 / 阅读(38) / 评论(0) 分类 初级英语听力

The Administration of President Donald Trump has ratcheted up pressure on North Korea, in a continuing effort to get the rogue country to abandon its illegal nuclear and missile programs, and to cease its support of terrorism. 特朗普政府加大了对

发表于:2018-12-08 / 阅读(59) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA标准英语2017年(12月)

New Sanctions on North Korea U.S. Treasury Secretary Steve Mnuchin announced sweeping new sanctions against the authoritarian regime of North Korea. This action targets the deceptive shipping practices that have enabled the Kim regime to fund its dan

发表于:2018-12-16 / 阅读(46) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA标准英语2018年(三月)

What are you going to do after this lesson? I'm probably going to have a cup of tea. What about you? Oh, I'm going to the post office. I see. Can you come and see me at nine o'clock? I'm afraid not. You see, I'm meeting Mr. Green at nine. I hear you

发表于:2018-12-17 / 阅读(48) / 评论(0) 分类 初级英语听力

I'm going to clean the blackboard. But you can't do that. Why can't I? We haven't got a duster. Did you walk to the match? No. I went by car. Did John go by car, too? No. He cycled. Hello, and how did you spend the holiday? I played tennis till lunch

发表于:2018-12-17 / 阅读(52) / 评论(0) 分类 初级英语听力