by Michael W. Flynn First, a disclaimer: Although I am an attorney, the legal information in this podcast is not intended to be a substitute for seeking personalized legal advice from an attorney licensed to practice in your jurisdiction. Further, I

发表于:2018-12-11 / 阅读(66) / 评论(0) 分类 法律英语 Legal Lad

Grammar Girl here. Today's topic is dragged versus drug. I've been renovating a condo, and last week I posted a message on Twitter that started out with the sentence I drug myself over to the condo. I was sharing this bit of information to get to the

发表于:2019-01-02 / 阅读(53) / 评论(0) 分类 英语语法 Grammar Girl

SCIENCE IN THE NEWS - The Food and Drug Administration By Jill Moss Broadcast: Tuesday, December 21, 2004 (MUSIC) VOICE ONE: This is SCIENCE IN THE NEWS, in VOA Special English. I'm Sarah Long. VOICE

发表于:2019-01-02 / 阅读(54) / 评论(0) 分类 科技之光

A United Nations report says Asia is becoming a major center for the cocaine trade. The UN report says Colombia remains the worlds top producer of cocaine. Yet the amount of the drug seized in Asia in 2016 was three times greater than the amount seiz

发表于:2019-01-03 / 阅读(42) / 评论(0) 分类 2018年VOA慢速英语(七)月

DEVELOPMENT REPORT – April 29, 2002: New Leishmaniasis Drug By Jill Moss This is the VOA Special English Development Report. Doctors from the United States and Saudi Arabia have discovered a new tre

发表于:2019-01-04 / 阅读(79) / 评论(0) 分类 农业与发展

By Nancy Steinbach Broadcast: July 9, 2003 This is Steve Ember with the VOA Special English Health Report. An American study has shown mixed results in testing the effects of a drug as a way to preven

发表于:2019-01-11 / 阅读(74) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA2003(下)-环境与健康

Researchers Say Malaria Drug Could Also Treat Cancer Scientists know that human cancer cells grow by getting energy from adjacent tumors, where cells have begun to self-destruct. The spread of cancer is accelerated by the death of these cells. This p

发表于:2019-01-13 / 阅读(79) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA标准英语2012年(三月)