AS IT IS 2014-11-30 Pro-Russian Separatists Face Health Crisis The government in Ukraine is threatening to stop financial support for hospitals and medical services in areas controlled by pro-Russian separatists. The announcement comes as some people

发表于:2018-12-08 / 阅读(30) / 评论(0) 分类 2014年VOA慢速英语(十一)月

Doing Pro Bono Work Claire: Welcome to the firm. Are you getting the hang of things here? Jack: I am. I worked in another firm for two years before coming here, so I have some experience under my belt. But let me ask you one thing: Is the firm seriou

发表于:2018-12-18 / 阅读(56) / 评论(0) 分类 2014年ESL之商务英语

Ed Yeranian Lebanese Army troops and riot police have fired on a crowd of stone-throwing demonstrators in a suburb of Beirut. Lebanese television stations are reporting three people were killed and a

发表于:2019-01-03 / 阅读(75) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA2004(上)--国际时事

Broadcast: Jan 26, 2003 The Pro Football Hall of Fame has announced its class of 2003, with former Heisman Trophy winner Marcus Allen and former Kansas City Coach Hank Stram leading the class. The cla

发表于:2019-01-03 / 阅读(58) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA2003(上)-体育专递

歌词: Hey little Porsche, I wanna try ya Crazy baby girl, there ain't nothing like you Hey little Porsche, so right I had to get ya B-b-back it up, let's roll, roll, roll Girl lets go You sexy thing, you turn me on, I need a private show, here on

发表于:2019-01-10 / 阅读(40) / 评论(0) 分类 英文最新流行歌曲

As former British Prime Minister Tony Blair appears before an inquiry into the war in Iraq, dozens of demonstrators gathered outside in a public display of anger over Britain's role in the war. Chants of war criminal echoed through London's streets,

发表于:2019-01-13 / 阅读(45) / 评论(0) 分类 VOA标准英语2010年(一月)

At one of the largest mosques in the United States, Muslim leaders are trying to create a safe haven for young people to learn Islam's lessons about peace. Laurel Bowman | Washington, DC 18 December 2009 Muslim leaders are trying to create a safe hav